Lucas Hakes' Website

Welcome to my personal website. Here, I'll post pictures from my adventures throughout Shikoku, Japan. If you like:

. . . then please stay tuned. For more information on traveling in and around Shikoku, I recommend consulting this Wikitravel entry, which serves as a portal to Shikoku's four prefectures and the attractions within.


The four prefectures of Shikoku are as follows (clockwise, from the North):

  1. Kagawa-ken*
  2. Tokushima-ken
  3. Kochi-ken
  4. Ehime-ken

*The "-ken" suffix indicates that the stated location is a prefecture of Japan. It is perfectly normal to omit "-ken" when talking about a prefecture in a normal, casual context.

About Lucas Hakes